Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Fuerst Eye Center

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in West Covina, CA & La Canada / Glendale, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
160 total reviews

Fuerst Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 160 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fuerst Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gillan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
Excellent care, friendly staff and knowledgeable doctors
Peter K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr.Fuerst has been my family eye doctor for years.Very happy with him and professional staff. I have recommended him to others and they have very happy with him as well.
Margo J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. David Fuerst is a calm, thoughtful doctor who has taken the time to analyze my situation and has provided help and insight and surgical ability so that now, at the age of 77, my sight is better than I ever thought possible. Even though it took me two months to get my first appointment with him I know that the wait was worth it.
Sandra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Hi Nicole B. Would you please review your star selection? One star is what you selected but you state you were happy with your appointment. One star equates to being barely satisfied and 5 stars equates to very satisfied. I personally selected 5 stars because I loved every single person that I encountered there. Dr.Nicole exceeded my expectations, Irma at the front desk was top notch, Claudina gave me the best eye exam I have ever had and that says a lot. There was another Irma who I overheard speaking to an older patient. She was very sweet and patient with him. Last but not least, Victor at the optical department, he was patient and caring, I can tell he loves what he does. In case you haven’t been able to tell, I highly recommend this practice.
Nivos E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Very knowledgeable, expert and friendly doctor. God bless.
Nancy B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Very happy with my appointment
Felicia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr. Fuerst and the entire staff was very friendly and thorough.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Upscale eye doctor with tasteful waiting room, professional staff and top notch eye doctor
Terri W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
He was very kind patient and thorough
Mona T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Professional, prompt, cares about patient's eye health. Whole family goes to Fuerst.
Louis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Professional, thorough, informative
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Good information and exam Good patient interaction
Joel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Efficient and well run practice. Pre-exam prep and eye test was great. Consultation and treatment by Dr. Nicole Fuerst was fantastic. I will be returning for my annual ophthalmic check-ups and feel safe and well cared for here.
Frank P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/23
I had vision related emergency , a detached retina. I called the office for an emergency appointment. Even though they were fully booked they told me to come in immediately. They saw me as soon as I arrived and quickly determined I had a detached retina and needed surgery ASAP. Dr Nicole Fuerst got on her cell phone right then and did not leave my side until she handed me an appointment slip for an emergency with an eye surgeon. Surgery was done the next day and I am currently recovering. The entire staff gave me the feeling that they really cared. They did every thing they could possibly do to help me. Frist class all the way!!!!!!
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/23
I was really happy with my visit to Dr. Fuerst, Everyone there was friendly and helpful and very easy to work with. They were very professional on all the testing and happy to answer all my questions which made me feel both at ease and confident. Dr. Fuerst was very open to all my questions, took all the time i needed to make me feel like I understood all the options and a very professional but also very personal way. I would happily recommend them to others.
Cynthia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
I came in for my corneal cross linking and Dr. Nicole Fuerst was the absolute best she explained everything to me and made me feel less scared about the whole procedure. Everything was so smoothly and I didn’t even feel anything when she was doing the procedure. Amazing staff and also Andrea was amazing she explained everything and asked if I had any concerns. Thank you for everything
Marion L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Dr. Fuerst was recommended by two different doctors. His staff was very polite and efficient. My surgeries both went well under the care of Dr. Fuerst. I have and will recommend him to my family and friends in the need of his expertise.
Reiny G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
If you are looking for complete eye care by wonderful doctors and staff this is your home. I have never received such personal care by every individual staff member, beginning with the front desk, technicians and then the Fuerst family you feel heard, important and taken care of.
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
I was referred to Dr Fuerst by several of my patients. My first visit was very thorough and very professional. The doctor took the time to answer all of my questions. When I returned about five months later, requesting surgical correction of my cataract, I was scheduled immediately with no nonsense. Surgery was performed approximately one month ago. I experienced no pain. My vision has improved dramatically, especially with regard to brightness and color and visual acuity at all distances. This entire experience was as good as possible. I intend to refer anyone who asks me to this doctor. Very professional, and very caring and extremely competent.
Sue W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very professional and efficient.